created : about 2 years ago

Warhammer 40,000 Update – April 2019: Addendum

Tags : errata faq warhammer 40000

Thumb faq update feature 320x320

Hello there !!

Faq and Errata released for warhammer 40000.

So it's the one month after release Errata on the Bi annual Errata ? oO

Joke aside it's good to see GW heavily invested in patching the game often enough. Really like the clarification on out of phase actions :

Question When a rule allows a model or unit to take an action (move, shoot, charge, fight or attempt to manifest a psychic power) outside of the normal turn sequence, and that rule explicitly mentions to make that action as if it were a different phase of the turn structure to the current one, e.g. ‘That unit can shoot as if it were the Shooting phase’, do rules that are normally used during that phase (in the example this would be the Shooting phase) take effect? Is the same true of Overwatch attacks?

Answer With the exception of Stratagems, all rules (e.g. abilities, Warlord Traits, psychic powers etc.) that would apply in a specific phase apply to actions that are taking place ‘as if it were that phase’. However, if a Stratagem specifies that it must be used in a specific phase, then it can only be used in that phase (e.g. you cannot use a Stratagem that says ‘Use this Stratagem in the Shooting phase’ to affect a unit that is Shooting ‘as if it were the Shooting phase’). For the purposes of this FAQ, Overwatch attacks are not considered to be attacks made as if it were your Shooting phase.