created : 6 months ago

Warhammer 40000 FAQ DAY !

Tags : warhammer 40000 faq strike first

Thumb screenshot 208

Hello everyone !!!

Coming with the new Chapter Approved there is a series of FAQ to clear things up.

Strikes First and Strikes Last

At last !

  1. Players take it in turns to select units affected by ‘strikes first’ abilities, including those that have charged, one at a time, beginning with the player whose turn it is.
  2. Players take it in turns to select units either affected by no ‘strikes first’ or ‘strikes last’ abilities, or affected by both, one at a time, beginning with the player whose turn it isn’t.
  3. Players take it in turns to select units affected by ‘strikes last’ abilities, one at a time, beginning with the player whose turn it is.

Drukhari

  • The Dark Technomancers Obsession for custom Covens no longer impacts weapons that automatically hit.
  • Several questions have been answered regarding ‘exploding’ hits (rolls that generate additional hits on a certain result) and how they interact with some Character upgrades.

Deep Striking and Reserves

you’ll always have to make that 9” charge to reach your foe on the turn you arrive.

Imperial Armour

Forge World miniatures for the Death Guard, Adeptus Mechanicus, and more will be gaining the appropriate faction abilities and keywords where necessary

warhammer rumour

Liked the deep strike Pythagoras abuse (when i am playing Blood angels off course^^) but clearing up the strike first thingy is great !

/Cheers.
Bob.