FAQ: General's Handbook 2017
Howdy Guys and Girls :)
The FAQ for the General's Handbook is now up - check it out!
PS: Nurgle Daemons got allies^^
"Page 90 – Daemons of Nurgle
Add the following to the table:
‘Allies: Brayherds, Chaos Gargants, Everchosen,
Monsters of Chaos, Hosts of Slaanesh, Slaves to Darkness
(excluding units with mark of Tzeentch), Warherds’"
New FAQ are UP (sorry orKs)
Hello everyone !!
Load of stuff changing (shield drone, orc rerolling charge...)
40K FAQ !
Hello again !!
FAQ are up
other languages :
8th edition FAQ
Howdy Guys and Girls :)
First FAQ/Designers note on 8th edition is up:
New Hobbit FAQ is up
Howdy Guys and Girls :)
The newest version of the "The Hobbit" FAQ is up!
I think I'll go with their nazgul pairings :D
"Q: Are the new Nazgûl profiles (with the exceptions of the
Witch-king and Khamûl) specifically related to the other
named Ringwraiths, meaning that certain combinations of
new and old Ringwraiths aren’t possible? (p.112 & 113)
A: No. The new Nazgûl of Dol Guldur profiles
represent the Ringwraiths at the time of The Hobbit™,
and as such they have different titles to those they
adopt at the time of the War of the Ring. Because of
this, there is no definitive way of saying which of the
new Nazgûl becomes which named Ringwraith – that
is all up to your imagination (and could be a fun
exercise to try to work out). When we playtested
these, we used The Shadow Lord as the Lingering
Shadow, The Betrayer as the Forsaken, The Dark
Marshal as the Dark Headsman, The Undying and
The Tainted as the two Abyssal Knights, and The
Dwimmerlaik and The Knight of Umbar as the two
Slayers of Men."
Alpha legion FAQ updated (cultist)
Hello everyone !
Cult Uprising updated :
Page 82, Command Benefits, Cult Uprising
Replace the rule for Cult Uprising with the following:
‘Cult Uprising: When a unit of Chaos Cultists from this Detachment is completely destroyed, you may add 1 to the dice roll for the A Tide of Traitors special rule when determining whether or not a new unit is placed into Ongoing Reserves.’
Great reaction GW
FAQ are up !
Hello all !
The updated official FAQs for every Warhammer 40,000 codices have just been released.
abbadon can't become a spawn now ! ^^
FAQ from middle-earth
hello everyone :
Hobbit update :
There are new updates for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey™ rules manual as well as for all five of The Lord of the Rings™ sourcebooks.
The Middle-earth™ team have been hard at work answering many of the burning questions that have been present within the community since the last update.
Kingdom of men
ps: i will tag all FAQ with a FAQ tag so by clicking it you should be able to find any faq on the blog.
FAQ updated for AOS
Morning everyone !!
from warhammer community :
Good news Warhammer Age of Sigmar gamers,
The FAQ for the game has just been updated.
The new answers cover a few common questions and rules conundrum. There are no major game changers, but a few things get sorted out.
Some of the key points covered include deployment of Sylvaneth Wyldwoods, releasing Moonclan Fanatics, and clarification on a few rules from the General’s Handbook.
Wrath of Magnus FAQ
Via Warhammer Community
"Q: Do the units that are created count as Objective Secured if the Pink Horrors that spawned them had that rule? Are they a part of the Detachment that spawns them and therefore subject to all the rules of the Detachment?
A: No to both questions.
Q: Should the player pay points for the extra units formed when Pink or Blue Horrors split?
Q: Do the new Pink Horrors get Malefic psychic powers?
A: No, they do not get Daemonology (Malefic) Powers.
Q: Does the entire spawned unit have to be within 6″ or just 1 model in it? Could I string a unit of Blue Horrors or Brimstone Horrors across the table, with just 1 model within 6″ of the Pink Horrors? It is not clear.
A: The entire squad needs to be within 6″.
Q: It seems that the only thing that stops them from Splitting is if they roll a Daemonic Instability test result that causes the entire unit to be taken off of the table. Is this correct?
Q: What do you do if a unit of Blue Horrors or Brimstone Horrors cannot be placed because there are enemy models that prohibit this? I assume they are destroyed, or those that cannot be placed are destroyed, but it does not say.
A: Any models that cannot be placed are destroyed (the destruction of Blue Horrors in this manner does not create any Brimstone Horrors).
Q: If the entire unit of Pink Horrors is destroyed, do you place the Blue Horrors immediately? The Split special rule indicates that you only immediately place the Blue Horrors if a ‘rule’ causes the entire unit of Pink Horrors to be wiped out (which wounds like it is indicating something like Perils in the Warp, etc.) but what about simple attrition? If I shoot and destroy 10 of 10 Pink Horrors, how do I place a unit of 20 or 40 Blue Horrors within 6″ of the Pink Horrors if they are no longer there? Or, was the Split rule that talks about them being removed all at once due to a rule meant to indicate simply any time they are wiped out? It’s a bit ambiguous.
A: If a unit is wiped out, place the new unit immediately before removing the last model as a casualty."